Skip to content

Hi Grandma

July 10, 2010

If you’ve stumbled across this site and aren’t related to me, I hope you’ll have a look around and stop by every so often for a laugh, or at least a distraction.

Here’s the thing: I already write for a great blog with some fabulous ladies (aka my bitches). But that’s a place to write about writing or being a writer. I needed a place to write about other stuff.

Like finally, at the ripe old age of 40, getting a professional bra fitting. Or my six-year-old son’s apparent future as a gynecologist. As well as how my two-year-old daughter’s vocabulary resembles an Adam Sandler movie (the Rob Schneider parts). Not to mention how I’m progressing/failing on my quest to eliminate the sugar from my life – and ass – without killing my husband (so far, so good, but the day ain’t over).

I’ve written a manuscript (women’s fiction) and am about to start querying for an agent, so I’ll let you know how that’s going, too.

But enough about me…what’s going on with you?

LD

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2010 7:16 pm

    Lori, I am checking out your site on break from editing! It’s looking fabulous, good for you! You ALWAYS make me crack up. Here’s to much writing success and good times ahead. Write on!

  2. July 11, 2010 12:17 am

    Great news, can’t wait to read it every day!

  3. July 11, 2010 12:40 am

    Lori, you’re a beautiful fledgling. I couldn’t be prouder if I was your mother. *sob*

    Maria

  4. Michael permalink
    July 11, 2010 3:47 am

    cute dress.

  5. July 11, 2010 4:21 am

    Here is a comment from my Grandma, who rocks Facebook, the Internet and life in general; but is not quite as well versed on the Blogosphere:

    VERY Interesting Lori !!
    Will I automatically get the messages on your blog ??? I am so NOT up on all this “stuff”. Should I put your “blog” address in my file ???
    XXXX

    I ask you, people…HOW CUTE IS SHE?!?!

  6. July 12, 2010 1:23 pm

    oh granny….she’s even more up than my dad, who insists on calling mine the ‘bog’

  7. Mira permalink
    July 13, 2010 3:22 pm

    Between work, kids and life time is tight and I am quickly entering my Lori-withdrawls. I love being able to get my quick fix everyday, and a great laugh. Miss you honey! And I love that you are on my computer everyday to cheer me up!

    MBS

Leave a Reply

